Clubs & Organizations

Students at the Academy are offered a wide variety of extracurricular activities, some of which are listed below. Many of the clubs on campus are organized by cadet special-interest groups and obtain their funds through the Student Government Association.

Interested in becoming part of a club? Contact the representative below! 

Activity President Email
Hockey Club Liam Phelan william.phelan@maritime.edu
Rock Climbing Club Jadon Peters jadon.peters@maritime.edu
Multicultural Club Maya Stephani maya.stephani@maritime.edu
Equestrian Club Courtney Toomey courtney.toomey@maritime.edu
Chess Club William Collett william.collett@maritime.edu
Yachting Club Calvin Rookard calvin.rookard@maritime.edu
Basketball Club David Freitas david.freitas@maritime.edu
Engineering Design Club Adam Young adam.young@maritime.edu
Golf Club Hayden Dubois hayden.dubois@maritime.edu
Wrestling Club Sophia Blakely sophia.blakely@maritime.edu
Weekend Warrior Club Patria Swan patria.swan@maritime.edu
Fishing Club Justin Campbell justin.campbell@maritime.edu
Semper Fi Club Luke Bridges luke.bridges@maritime.edu
Soccer Club Geraldo Vega Figuero geraldo.vegafiguero@maritime.edu
CrossFit Club Matthew Russo matthew.russo@maritime.edu
Lacrosse Club Ray Gradwell ray.gradwell@maritime.edu
Boxing Club Adrian Reed adrian.reed@maritime.edu
Volleyball Club Joshua Yoo joshua.yoo@maritime.edu
Scuba Club Shaun Coveney shaun.coveney@maritime.edu
DJ Club Alex Barrachina alex.barrachinalong@maritime.edu
Society of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers (SNAME) Jacob Philbrook jacob.philbrook@maritime.edu

​Don't see a club your interested in? Make a new one using the form below!

SGA Club Application