Meet the Staff

Photo of Josh Tefft

 

Josh Tefft

Director of Admissions
jtefft@maritime.edu
508.830.6687
Hometown: Glens Falls, NY
Education: Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts, Master of Science in Organizational Effectiveness and Leadership from Charter Oak State College

 

Photo of Ashley Willis

Ashley Willis

Associate Director of Freshman Admissions
awillis@maritime.edu
508.830.6681
Hometown: Chicopee, MA
Education: Bachelor of Arts in Public Relations from Western New England University
Territory: Massachusetts: Plymouth and Norfolk Counties (excluding Gateway Cities), Mid-Atlantic States (NJ, MD, VA, NC, SC, PA), OH, WV, KY, TN, MO, IL, IA, WI, MN, NH, and Puerto Rico

 

Katherine O'Brien

Assistant Director of Admissions & Coordinator of Female Recruitment
kobrien@maritime.edu
508.830.6685
Hometown: Southampton, MA
Education: Bachelor of Science in Emergency Management from Massachusetts Maritime Academy
Territory: New York, Vermont, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts: Berkshire, Franklin, Worcester, Hampshire, Hamden, Middlesex and Essex Counties (excluding Gateway Cities), Northwest States (WA, OR,ID, WY, ND, SD, NE), AK, and HI.

 

Joanne Robertson

Assistant Director of Admissions & Coordinator of Transfers and Readmits
jrobertson@maritime.edu 
508.830.5031
Hometown: Framingham, MA
Education: Bachelor of Arts from College of Holy Cross, Masters of Science from Quinnipiac University
Territory: All Transfer and Readmit Students

 

Marushka Eddy

Assistant Director of Admissions & Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
meddy@maritime.edu
508.830.6689
Hometown: Nantucket, MA
Education: Bachelor of Science in Physical Education from Plymouth State University
Territory: Massachusetts Gateway Cities: Attleboro, Barnstable, Brockton, Chelsea, Chicopee, Everett, Fall River, Fitchburg, Haverhill, Holyoke, Lawrence, Leominster, Lowell, Lynn, Malden, Methuen, New Bedford, Peabody, Pittsfield, Quincy, Revere, Salem, Springfield, Taunton, Westfield, Worcester and Suffolk County (Boston, Winthrop). Southwest States: (CA, NV, UT, AZ, NM, CO, KS).

 

Photo of Kristen Riley

To Be Determined...

 

Territory: Maine, Massachusetts- Bristol, Barnstable, Dukes & Nantucket Counties (excluding Gateway Cities), Southern States (FL, GA, AL, MS, LA, AR, OK, TX).

 

Photo of Scott Lajoie

Scott Lajoie

Admissions Recruiter
slajoie@maritime.edu
508.830.6686
Hometown: Millis, MA
Education: Bachelor of Science from Cornell University, Master of Public Administration from Syracuse University

 

Photo of Matt Sutton

Matt Sutton

Admissions Recruiter
msutton@maritime.edu
508.830.1101
Hometown: Des Moines, IA
Education: Bachelor of Science in Mass Communications from Virginia Commonwealth University, Master of Education from Framingham State University, Ph.D. candidate from UMass Lowell

 


 

Photo of Rose Glenn

Rose Glenn

Admissions Recruiter
rglenn@maritime.edu
508.830.1106
Hometown: Ellicott City, MD
Education: Bachelors of Science in Math and Economics from St. Mary's Collge of Maryland

 

Dione Eaton

Staff Assistant
deaton@maritime.edu
508.830.5032
Hometown: Fairhaven, MA
Education: Bachelor of Science in Finance from UMass Dartmouth

 


 

 

Katie Hernandez

Administrative Assistant
khernandez@maritime.edu
800.544.3411
Hometown: Tewksbury, MA
Education: Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Design from Bridgewater State University